Join the HRA

Our members ...

Constitution, clause 2

The HRA represents the interests of ratepayers associated with Voëlklip, Fernkloof, Kwaaiwater, Eastcliff, Hermanus Heights, the CBD, Northcliff, Westcliff, Westdene, the Industrial area and Mount Pleasant.


Who qualifies?

one erf=one ratepayer=one member

1. Owner

Ratepayers over the age of 18 years who own property in the geographic area as set out above.

2. Power of attorney

Lessees, spouses or partners only qualify if they have a power of attorney to act on behalf of the owner/ratepayer.

3. Corporate body

A corporate body or trust which owns property can nominate a person (in writing) to vote on its behalf.

How to apply


  •  The current annual subscription is R150.
  • Members who pay their subscription after January must pay the full membership fee for that year.

First pay ...

  • By EFT: Bank = Nedbank; Branch No = 134512; Account No = 1345008708.
  • NB: Include our reference:
    Your surname and initials and SUBS
  • Please email proof of payment to [email protected]

... then register

After payment, please complete the required online application form below.

Thank you for your patience!

Membership form


By completing this form, I confirm that

  1. I am 18 years or older;
  2. that I own property in the geographic area as defined in
    clause 2 of the HRA Constitution, or that I have power of attorney to act on behalf of the owner.

POPI ACT:  By submitting this application, you agree that your personal information may be used for the purposes of your membership and the associated services. We will not share your personal details with third parties. You can withdraw your consent at any time.

Scroll to Top